Vegan Confectionery

Vegan Confectionery: Plant-based, sweet treats.

Sweets are one of the most common foods to contain gelatin. This type of protein, traditionally derived from animal collagen, is used to stabilise and thicken ingredients to provide that ‘chew’ in chewy-textured confectionery. With this in mind, it is of no surprise that there has been a recent shift away from animal products in both Chocolate and sugar confectionery, as vegans, vegetarians and kosher consumers seek non gelatin alternatives. In line with this new trend and interest in plant-based or vegan confectionery, there are lots of innovations and new products which have already been launched or are in the making. Take Germany for example, where by the demand for vegan friendly sweets saw new product development growth by 252% between 2013 and 2017 - the delicious Vego range, which is made in Germany, is a fine example of this.

Here at Natures Healthbox we know you can still satisfy your sweet tooth without the need dairy, eggs or gelatin, which is why our range of yummy vegan sweet treats are the perfect choice for those with specific dietary requirements. You can be sure to find everything from vegan gummy bears to marshmallows, fudge and chocolate, meaning no matter what sweets you love, you will still be able to consume them with these delicious vegan alternatives below.

Show More
Show Less

13 Items

per page
Set Descending Direction

13 Items

per page
Set Descending Direction
© 2013-2021 Orgnat Ltd T/A Natures Healthbox, Unit 5, Westergate Business Centre, Westergate Road, Brighton BN2 4QN. All Rights Reserved.